Good grief!

Time is flying! One of my American School of Kuwait colleagues emailed to say “67 days” and I nearly lost it! 

The house is all repaired (outside) and painted! Yay! I’m glad that is done and I hope that will make people want to offer more than the asking price. ha. It will be inspected on Wednesday and then we’ll know what kind of “hits” we might have to take on the price.

Last week got a few of the trash items out, but there is still so much here! This weekend I went up to Asheville to cheer on Scott (my daughter’s boyfriend) as he graduated! HOORAY! GO SCOTT! It rained, and apparently for the first time in the history of this institution graduation was moved indoors. The bagpipes to process and recess were spectacular and we had a glorious celebration  in spite of the weather! 

I loved the opportunity for more in depth conversation with my son that being trapped together in the car for hours provides. 🙂 My children have outpaced my ability to feel the pride necessary for such wonderful, creative, and yes, even responsible, human beings. I love them so much and their support of this crazy adventure of mine means more than I can express in words. <<heart bursting>>

Whew! Getting mushy here. Now, my parents arrive late Tuesday evening. I am thrilled to see them and look forward to the support and direction (as well as enormous help) they will provide. I anticipate having quite a sense of accomplishment after they leave on the 30th. We’ll take a wee break to do some touristy stuff on Sat. and Sun. of Memorial Day weekend since my brother’s family and all my kids will be here too! Hmmm, what to do? Prior to everyone’s arrival though, I hope we will have made several major trips to the storage unit with substantial contributions. Then on Monday, I hope to make more progress on that front. 

Meanwhile, high stakes testing begins on Monday for my students. It will be a challenge to make it through these last few weeks of school and get all the purging done that needs doing there! I CAN do it! 

Leave a Reply

